FIA EPTA members elect new Executive Committee

7 June 2022

FIA EPTA members elect new Executive Committee


FIA EPTA’s members have elected a new Executive Committee (ExCo) as the governing body of the industry organization.

Niels Lemmers (Flow Traders B.V.) and Mark Spanbroek (Independent) were re-elected for a two-year term and Emma Lokko (Susquehanna International Group Limited) and Alistair McGrath (Tower Research Capital Europe Limited) were newly elected.

Mark Spanbroek was re-elected for his final term as Chairman and Niels Lemmers was elected as Vice Chair, both unanimously by the ExCo members of FIA EPTA.  

The FIA EPTA Executive Committee further consists of  Mike Bushore  (Tyler Capital Ltd.), David Furlong (Virtu Financial LLC), Virginie Saade (Citadel Securities Europe Ltd), Jackie Mesa (FIA), and Piebe Teeboom (Secretary General, non-voting).

Mark Spanbroek, Chairman of FIA EPTA, said, “I’m pleased to have received a new mandate by the FIA EPTA members and looking forward to my final year as Chairman, representing market-makers and liquidity providers, and to work on many important files for our industry.”

The Chairman thanked Brono Kandrik (RSJ Securities a.s.) who decided not to run for re-election after RSJ Securities been in ExCo for over 10 years and congratulated Niels Lemmers, Emma Lokko and Alistair McGrath.

He said: "We look forward to working together as an Executive Committee on the priorities that matter for FIA EPTA members as well as for the financial industry, and will continue to engage across the EU and UK to advocate for sensible and more proportionate regulatory outcomes for the industry.”