FIA EPTA members elect new Executive Committee

8 June 2021

FIA EPTA’s members have elected a new Executive Committee as the governing body of the industry organisation. Johannah Ladd (Quantlab BV) and Virginie Saade (Citadel Securities Europe Ltd) were re-elected for a two-year term in ExCo. Chris Rhodes (Tyler Capital Ltd.) and David Furlong (Virtu Financial LLC) were newly elected for a two-year term in ExCo.

Mark Spanbroek was re-elected and Johannah Ladd was elected unanimously by ExCo members as Chairman and Vice-Chair of FIA EPTA.  

The FIA EPTA Executive Committee further consists of Daniela Dolezalova (RSJ Securities a.s.), Niels Lemmers (Flow Traders BV), Jackie Mesa (FIA), and Piebe Teeboom (Secretary General, non-voting).

Mark Spanbroek, Chairman of FIA EPTA, said, “I’m pleased to have received a new mandate by the FIA EPTA members and looking forward to this year in which FIA EPTA will celebrate its 10-year anniversary.”

The Chairman also congratulated Johannah Ladd, Chris Rhodes, Virginie Saade and David Furlong. "We look forward to working together as a Executive Committee during a period that will celebrate the 10th anniversary of FIA EPTA and to continue to work on on the priorities that matter for FIA EPTA members, and will continue to engage across Europe to advocate for sensible and proportionate regulatory outcomes for our industry.”