Futures Hall of Fame

In recognition of the outstanding contributions of members of the futures and options community, FIA established the FIA Futures Hall of Fame in 2005. 

The Futures Hall of Fame celebrates and recognizes the significant contributions individuals have made to the listed and cleared derivatives community. It is important that the people who lead this industry today understand the contributions made by those who came before them. We are benefiting from the ground they broke, and the programs and policies they put in place. These inductees have earned the respect and gratitude of the market participants for laying the foundation for the extraordinary success of our industry. Inductees are chosen by a panel of industry veterans and Hall of Fame members who consider nominees' long-time experience and contributions to the industry over the course of their concluding careers.

Please join FIA in celebrating the legacy that the men and women who share this honor leave behind.

FIA Futures Hall of Fame Inductees

Patrick H. Arbor John G. Gaine Edmund J. O’Connor
Dr. Fred D. Arditti David R. Ganis William F. O’Connor
Louis Moore Bacon John T. Geldermann Patrick M. Parkinson
William T. Bagley Anthony George Gero Thomas Peterffy
Sheila Bair Phupinder S. Gill Todd E. Petzel
Lucian Thomas Baldwin III John F. Gilmore, Jr. Michael G. Philipp 
Anthony M. Belchambers Daniel R. Glickman Dr. Susan M. Phillips
John F. Benjamin Ralph Goldenberg Andreas Preuss
Richard Berliand Alan Greenspan Juliette Proudlove
Fischer S. Black William H. Gross William J. Rainer
Lloyd C. Blankfein George F. Haase, Jr. Robert D. Ray
Magnus Böcker Thomas J. Hammond Ivers W. Riley
John Boehner Hal T. Hansen  Julian H. Robertson, Jr.
Jeffrey C. Borchardt David Hardy Leslie Rosenthal
William J. Brodsky Christopher K. Hehmeyer Daniel J. Roth
Mary Ann Burns John W. Henry Thomas A. Russo
D. Keith Campbell  Ronald M. Hersch  Atsushi Saito
Fernando Centelles Leslie V. Hosking Jerrold E. Salzman
C. Saxby Chambliss Adrian C. ‘Ace’ Israel John F. ‘Jack’ Sandner
Alger Baldwin “Duke” Chapman Paul-Andre Jacot Dr. Richard L. Sandor 
Max C. Chapman Jr. Dr. Henry Jarecki Mary L. Schapiro
Bruce L. Cleland Hugo Jenkins Myron Scholes
J. Robert Collins Michael N. Jenkins Edmund R. Schroeder
John J. Conheeney Philip McBride Johnson Gary Seevers
Andrea M. Corcoran Garry Jones Stephen F. Selig
Robert T. Cox Paul Tudor Jones II  David R. Setters
M. Elaine Crocker Celesta Jurkovich John P. Sievwright
John M. Damgard Leong Ka-Chai Craig F. Smithson
Paul Davies Peter F. Karpen  Ng Kok Song
Michael C. Dawley Thomas A. Kloet Steven D. Spence
Eligio “Kika” de la Garza, II K.K. Kodama Michael Spencer
Richard J. Dennis David Krell Jürg Spillmann
Thomas H. Dittmer Yoshio Kuno John H. Stassen 
Barbara S. Dixon George D. F. Lamborn Olof Stenhammar
Senator Robert J. Dole  Jack H. Lehman III  Lee B. Stern
Craig S. Donohue Anthony J. Leitner Howard A. Stotler
Thomas R. Donovan Victor Liew Dennis A. Suskind
William ‘Billy’ Buchanan Dunavant Jr. Barry J. Lind  Kim Taylor
Michael V. Dunn Bonnie Litt Margery F. Teller
Robert G. Easton The Honorable Richard G. Lugar Jean-François Theodore
William R. Eckhardt Wayne P. Luthringshausen Ang Swee Tian
Marcy Engel Arthur R. Marcus  Paula A. Tosini
Charles ‘Harry’ Falk Rosemary T. McFadden Kenneth G. Tropin
Robert B. Feduniak  James J. McNulty Frederick G. Uhlmann
W. Robert Felker  Leo Melamed  Vincent J. Viola
Robert E. Fink Merton H. Miller David J. Vogel
Stanley Fink Yasuo Mogi Wallace G. Weisenborn
Jörg Fischer Laurence E. Mollner  F. Helmut Weymar
John L. Foyle Dennis M. Murray Alan Whiting
Jörg Franke Ravi Narain Barbara B. Wierzynski
Hugh Freedberg Charles P. Nastro Brian Williamson
Milton Friedman Ulla Nilsson Robert K. Wilmouth
Mitch R. Fulscher Robert J. O’Brien, Sr. John A. Wing
    Benjamin Wolkowitz


Press Releases

  • 4 March 2019
    2019 Futures Hall of Fame Inductees
    Read more
  • 16 March 2017
    2017 Futures Hall of Fame Inductees
    Read more
  • 11 March 2015
    2015 Futures Hall of Fame Inductees
    Read more