FIA announces new board members

18 March 2020


FIA announces new board members

Washington, DC - FIA today announced the election of new directors to its board at the annual board of directors meeting. The board added Paul Anderson of Deutsche Bank, Samina Anwar of Cargill, Kari Larsen of Perkins Coie, John Murphy of Mizuho Securities USA, and Jamila Piracci of Roos Innovations. The meeting took place via teleconference due to concerns over the Coronavirus (COVID-19). 

The Board also confirmed the following officers:

Chairman - Jerome Kemp, Citigroup Global Markets
Vice Chairman - Nicholas Rustad, J.P. Morgan Securities
Treasurer - Eric Aldous, RBC Capital Markets
Secretary - Najib Lamhaouar, HSBC Bank plc

The following directors were elected to a two-year term:

Primary Member Directors: 

Paul Anderson, Deutsche Bank AG 
Alicia Crighton, Goldman, Sachs & Co. LLC 
John Dabbs, Credit Suisse Securities (USA) LLC 
Jan Bart de Boer, ABN AMRO Clearing Bank N.V. 
Thomas R. Kadlec, ADM Investor Services, Inc. 
James Masserio, Societe Generale Corporate and Investment Banking 
George Simonetti, Wells Fargo Securities, LLC 
Jason Swankoski, Morgan Stanley 

Associate Member Directors:

Clive Christison, BP Products North America Inc. 
Kari Larsen, Perkins Coie LLP 
Kenneth M. Raisler, Sullivan & Cromwell LLP 

At-Large Member Directors:

Michael C. Dawley, Bluefin Partners LLC 
John Murphy, Mizuho Securities USA LLC 
Jamila Piracci, Roos Innovations

In addition, Arthur Hahn has been appointed to be a Special Advisor to the board.

A full list of FIA’s leadership can be found here.

  • FIA
  • Press Releases