FIA announces 2019 Futures Hall of Fame inductees

4 March 2019

Washington, D.C. — FIA announced today the induction of 13 members into the FIA Futures Hall of Fame. This year’s class joins 144 other honorees in the Hall of Fame, which was established in 2005 on FIA’s 50th anniversary. The new members will be honored at an awards ceremony during the 44th annual International Futures Industry Conference in Boca Raton, Fla.

Walt Lukken, president and CEO of FIA said: “We established the FIA Futures Hall of Fame to recognize the people who have made exceptional contributions to the growth and development of the futures, options and listed derivatives industry. This year’s inductees represent business leaders, advocates, policymakers, and visionaries who have provided the leadership and support necessary to keep growing our industry. FIA is honored to present them with this recognition.”

The following individuals were inducted into the Hall of Fame:

Magnus Böcker (posthumous)
Robert T. Cox (posthumous)
Paul Davies
Mitch R. Fulscher
Anthony George Gero
Phupinder S. Gill
Christopher K. Hehmeyer
Garry Jones
Bonnie Litt
Andreas Preuss
Michael Spencer
Lee B. Stern
Kim Taylor

The Futures Hall of Fame celebrates and recognizes the significant contributions individuals have made to the listed and cleared derivatives industry. Inductees are chosen by a panel of industry veterans and Hall of Fame members who consider nominees long-time experience and contributions to the industry over the course of their concluding careers.

Learn more about the 2019 Futures Hall of Fame honorees.

  • FIA
  • Press Releases